Story

Hold my beer, I have a great idea!

After stumbling over a paper chair at a sustainability fair in 2011, Gerald wanted to talk to everyone about it. Even when he met Lionel in a jolly mood at a house party, there was no difference. With a small variation: instead of asking critical questions, Lionel's eyes began to shine as well. Nothing has changed up to now.
ROOM IN A BOX has grown steadily ever since. That motivates us:
Make life easier. Much furniture is heavy and immobile. ROOM IN A BOX cardboard furniture is light, quick to order, quickly delivered and assembled and dismantled in minutes. The result is furniture that will support you during all of your adventures.
Produce furniture that makes sense. Made in Germany, our sustainable corrugated cardboard furniture causes low emissions on the one hand, on the other hand they are also extremely durable. Our furniture will not let you down and is still affordable.
Develop furniture that makes you feel good. Our furniture is not a temporary, but a complete alternative. In addition, cardboard furniture is not only pleasant to touch, it also looks great and has a regulating effect on the indoor climate.

All this and many further aspects are the reason why we work with so much passion on ROOM IN A BOX.

Lionel, Leonie, Julia and Gerald

Our standards


Assembly

Our products are delivered flat-packed to your door. With a few simple steps they are ready to use.

Environment
Our products consist of certified corrugated cardboard with at least 70% recycled material. They are vegan, too.

Free shipping to Germany
We ship with DPD. Usually your order reaches you within 1-3 days (only applies to deliveries to Germany.

Quality
We use high-quality corrugated cardboard, which is extremely durable.

Production

Eco-friendly and fair production in Germany.

Circle
Our products are 100% recyclable.

Story

Hold my beer, I have a great idea!

Nachdem Gerald 2011 auf einer Nachhaltigkeitsmesse über einen Pappsessel gestolpert war, wollte er mit jedem darüber sprechen. Auch als er Lionel in bester Bierlaune auf einer WG-Party kennenlernte, war das nicht anders. Mit einem kleinen Unterschied: Statt kritische Rückfragen zu stellen, fingen auch Lionels Augen an zu leuchten. Daran hat sich bis heute nichts geändert.

ROOM IN A BOX wächst seitdem stetig. Das motiviert uns:

Dein Leben einfacher machen. Viele Möbel sind schwer und unbeweglich. ROOM IN A BOX Pappmöbel sind leicht, schnell bestellt, schnell geliefert und in wenigen Minuten auf- und abgebaut. So entstehen Möbel, die dich bei allen Abenteuern unterstützen und nicht hemmen.

Möbel produzieren, die Sinn machen. Hergestellt in Deutschland, verursachen unsere Möbel aus nachhaltiger Wellpappe einerseits wenig Emissionen, andererseits sie sind auch extrem langlebig. Unsere Möbel lassen dich nicht im Stich und sind trotzdem erschwinglich.

Möbel entwickeln, mit denen man sich einfach wohlfühlt. Unsere Möbel sind keine Provisorien, sondern vollwertige Alternativen. Pappmöbel fühlen sich außerdem nicht nur angenehm an, sie sehen auch toll aus und wirken regulierend auf das Raumklima.

All das und vieles mehr sind Gründe, warum wir mit so viel Leidenschaft an ROOM IN A BOX arbeiten.

Lionel, Leonie, Julia und Gerald

Unsere Werte


Aufbau

Unsere Produkte werden flach verpackt zu dir nach Hause geliefert. Mit wenigen Handgriffen sind sie einsatzbereit.

Umwelt

Unsere Produkte bestehen aus zertifizierter Wellpappe mit einem Recyclinganteil von mindestens 70 % und sind vegan.

Lieferung

Wir versenden mit DPD. In der Regel erreicht dich deine Bestellung innerhalb von 1-3 Werktagen. 

Qualität

Wir benutzen qualitativ hochwertige Wellpappe, die extrem belastbar ist.

Made in Germany

Unsere Produkte werden fair und umweltschonend in Deutschland hergestellt.

Kreislauf

Unsere Produkte sind zu 100 % recycelbar.